Banish Fear

6 Jan

We got a surprise package today from two of Kim’s dear friends (or sisters as she told me tonight): a box full of wristbands that say “Banish Fear for Kim.”

As many of you remember Kim wrote in her initial letter to friends a call to, “banish fear. And every time you think of me, find something to help you fill your heart with gratitude and love, and offer that to me.” We loved the comments and emails that followed where many signed their name, “Banishing fear in _____”

If any of you would like one of these just drop us a line to let us know and I will send one your way.

17 Responses to “Banish Fear”

  1. anna January 6, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    What an awesome idea!! I would LOVE one please!

  2. pam brandt January 6, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    Yes I would be glad to sport a banish fear bracelet. Kim have had you on my mind daily and wondering if you are back in Fayetteville. Will drop you a note this week. Have a yoga
    story to share with you.
    Hugs and peace Pam

  3. Sue January 6, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Kim~ You are ALWAYS in my thoughts…and more so now as I clear out the yoga studio and approach the new year. I would be honored to have a band to offer love, support, guidance, banishing fear on every step of the way. Let me know when you are ready to get together 🙂 Peace, love and happiness to you and your beautiful family.

  4. Becca Braun January 7, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    Count me in!

  5. Walter Burton January 7, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    John & Kim,

    This is wonderful expression of someone’s love for you both. Rosy & I would would be honored to have a pair. They would be a constant reminder of the three of you and be a totem to keep life in the perspective of loves ability to triumph over fear.

  6. Laura Lyon January 7, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Count me in. What a great idea by the friend/sisters!

  7. Claudia Sokoloff January 7, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    Claudia Sokoloff
    14 Kempton Place
    Apt 4
    Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
    Send me one pretty please!!
    I am in the “banish fear for Kim” army!!

  8. Dana Felice-Podwol January 7, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    What a great idea and thoughtful gift! I too would love a bracelet. I will wear it proudly and share your story! Stay strong! Love and hugs, Dana p.s. Let me know your address and I can send a S.A.S.E. Otherwise it’s 1301 W. Madison St. #309 Chicago, IL 60607

  9. Jill January 8, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    I’d love to have one, too! Thinking of you often and wishing you strength.
    ~Jill
    2703 West Darby Rd
    Havertown, PA 19083

  10. Sophie January 8, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    I love it. I would love to have a bracelet.

  11. Jeanelle January 9, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    I would love one too!!! what an awesome idea!!! love you and miss you! am chanting daily and thinking of you! am sooo close to buying a harmonium…started to look on line today 🙂

  12. Bob and Marie Witzel January 10, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    we happily wear our bracelets and join in the power to BANISH FEAR – God’s presence is near….What a loving gesture of your ‘sistes’…..granny and bakka

  13. Blythe January 10, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    So happy to see you tonight AND acquire a new piece of jewelry. I missed our talks and your humour. I’m so glad you are back!

  14. Robyne Stevenson January 10, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    What a fabulous idea and mantra! I hope it brings you daily encouragement from the love it generates for you.
    Robyne Stevenson
    3239 Wabash Ave
    Kansas City, MO 64109

  15. Todd Kathan January 17, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    Thanks for the offer to share this powerful sentiment. I’d like a bracelet, please send one up north.

    Love, Todd

  16. Tara January 20, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    I’m wearing mine proudly! I love you guys and I’m praying for you daily. Banishing fear right here in Northwest Arkansas 🙂

  17. Holly Enichen February 14, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Kim, I wouldn’t love to wear a bracelet for you. It will remind me daily of your beautiful face and spirit. “Banish the fear” is the best motto I have ever heard. Love, Holly

Leave a Reply

